česky  english 

Advanced search

Entering the Czech Republic

The Czech Republic is a member of EU and the Schengen Area.

Citizens of  EU, Iceland, Norway, Lichtenstein, and Switzerland may travel to the Czech Republic without visa.

Non-EU nationals with valid residence permit in Sweden and other EU Member States, Iceland, Norway, Lichtenstein, and Switzerland, do not need a visa for a tourist or study trip to the Czech Republic for a period of maximum 90 days.

The rest of Non-EU nationals need visa and they can turn to regional visa center at the Embassy of the Czech Republic in Dresden for more details. The e-mail address is: visa_dresden@mzv.cz . The language of communication in the visa process is English.

EU/EEA and Swiss passports must be valid during the stay in the Czech Republic.
Other passports must be valid for at least 3 months after the stay in the Czech Republic.

Important links:

Information Publications for Foreigners

Overview of the Ministry of the Interior (Department for Asylum and Migration Policy) offices on the territory of the Czech Republic, including telephone numbers and opening hours.

Termination of processing visa applications at the Embassy of the Czech Republic in Stockholm

Consular and visa section will terminate to serve as a regional visa center in 2020 and it will stop accepting applications for any kind of residence permits. more ►