Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

   česky      english     

Advanced search

Skip to menu

Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Dresden Visa Centre: Visa Services in Schengen


As of May 2023, all visa services in the Schengen Area are provided by the Visa Centre of the Consulate General in Dresden. Click here to schedule appointment for visa/residence application submission.

Diplomatic missions of the Czech Republic that previously provided visa services in the Schengen Area no longer do so.

  1. Czech Embassy in Berlin (territorial competence for Germany and Denmark)
  2. Czech Embassy in Bratislava (territorial competence for Slovakia, Cyprus, Greece and Hungary)
  3. Czech Embassy in Brussels (territorial competence for Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Monaco and the Netherlands)
  4. Czech Embassy in Warsaw (territorial competence for Poland, Estonia, Finland, Island, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden)
  5. Czech Embassy in Vienna (territorial competence for Austria, Andorra, Cape Verde, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Portugal, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and Vatican)