english  česky 

Advanced search
Article notification Print Decrease font size Increase font size

Work Permit Waiver

As of July 1, 2024, citizens of Australia, Canada, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, UK and USA will no longer require a work permit issued by the Labor Authority of the Czech Republic to be able to work in CZE.

This has no bearing on the need to obtain a visa. Citizens of these countries who wish to work in CZE continue to apply for a Schengen visa for the purpose of employment (for certain professions) or long-term residence permit (always), including for employee card. The facilitation lies only in waiving the requirement for work permit.

Additional information may be found in the attached flier.

Flier - English (PDF, 2 MB)


Useful Links:

• Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs – detailed information (in Czech)

• Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs – Press Release (in Czech)


Flier - English 2 MB PDF (Adobe Acrobat document) Jun 19, 2024