

The European Commission, as represented by:

Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth,

ጺ

The **EUPL Consortium**, as represented by:

Nina George, President of the European Writers' Council,

Peter Kraus vom Cleff, President of the Federation of European Publishers,

Jean-Luc Treutenaere, co-President of the European & International Booksellers Federation

have the pleasure of inviting you to the

## AWARD CEREMONY OF THE 2021 EUROPEAN UNION PRIZE FOR LITERATURE

In the presence of

Dr. Vasko Simoniti, Minister for Culture of the Republic of Slovenia,Sabine Verheyen MEP, Chair of the Committee on Culture and Education of the European Parliament.

The EUPL 2021 award will be presented for their outstanding literary works to the 13 laureates:

Tom Kuka (Albania), Aram Pachyan (Armenia), Georgi Bardarov (Bulgaria),
Lucie Faulerová (Czech Republic), Sigrún Pálsdóttir (Iceland), Laura
Vinogradova (Latvia), Lara Calleja (Malta), Gerda Blees (Netherlands),
Frederico Pedreira (Portugal), Dejan Tiago Stanković (Serbia), Anja Mugerli
(Slovenia), Maxim Grigoriev (Sweden), and Amine Al Ghozzi (Tunisia).

## 9 NOVEMBER 2021

Time: **7.30 p.m.** (doors open at 6.30 p.m.) Venue: **Flagey**, Studio 4, Place Sainte-Croix, 1050 Brussels

PLEASE MAKE SURE TO REGISTER AT:

https://bit.ly/euplceremony

You will be asked to show <u>proof of registration</u> at the entrance desk. To respect health measures in place, a <u>Covid Safe pass</u> and <u>valid iD</u> will be mandatory to access the venue. The ceremony will be followed by a reception.











