Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

   česky      english     

Advanced search

Skip to menu

Priority countries


In 2010, the territorial priorities subject to Czech development cooperation changed. While in the previous five-year cycle (2005–2010), the Czech Republic had provided assistance to eight priority countries via a cooperation programme, thus making them programme countries (Angola, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Yemen, Moldova, Mongolia, Serbia, Vietnam and Zambia), in 2010, following the adoption of the new Strategy, the number of partner countries that are currently subject to a cooperation programme was reduced to Afghanistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ethiopia, Moldova and Mongolia.
For the period 2018–2023, development cooperation programmes are concluded with six countries, three from the OECD/DAC category of least developed countries (Cambodia, Ethiopia, Zambia), three from middle income countries (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova).